Saturday, October 31, 2015

Review : How Forever Feels

How Forever Feels by Laura Drewry

(Friends First #4)
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, New Adult
Goodreads : Click
Purchase Link : Amazon
Pages: 300
Published October 13th 2015 by Loveswept


From USA Today bestselling author Laura Drewry comes a warm and witty new Friends First novel—perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery. How Forever Feels is a sweet tale about the one that got away . . . and the one that came back.

Maya McKay’s heart is as big as Jack Rhodes’s shoulders are broad. Their chemistry is out of control, but it could never work between them because Jack is more than just best friends with her cheating ex-husband—they’re like brothers. Maya, the sensitive, practical florist, has given up on love and is ready to settle for like. But now that Jack’s around again, he’s stirring up old feelings—and turning Maya’s fantasies into irresistible reality.

Jack blew his chance with Maya years ago when he stepped aside for his best friend, Will, and he’s still kicking himself about it. Maya was promised forever once before, and she got burned. But when Jack realizes that second chances aren’t going to fall out of the sky, he seizes the moment—and the woman he’s always loved—to show her how forever truly feels.


Maya is at a good place in her life running a floral shop, and has a sort of relationships with someone famous enough bout to talk about. Thinking about babies and families. Then in comes Jack tilting her world, bringing on feelings of love and heart break. Jack is her Ex- Husbands best friend and a relationship with him can mean trouble. But of course love will find a way but that comes with a rocky relationship.

Personally I liked this book. Loads a drama to keep things interesting. But my only problem was that it felt like out dragged at some points. I liked the characters and that there was the dual point of view. I thought it was interesting gets Jack's story and getting to know why he is the way he is towards Wills family. I understood his sense of loyalty but I think there should've been a limit when it's revealed what stuff happened. Overall I really enjoyed this book.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...